Book Review: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry


There is this sone verse from Bible that I hold dear. It’s from the Gospel of Matthew, chapter 18 verse 3 : And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.” Not that I really care about the life after death, but for me the verse covers how we should live our fleeting life.

Living our life like a child meaning that we shoud just enjoy every moment, every season. Being like a child also means that maybe we will be quick to be angered, but also be quickly to forgive and forget. Being like a child also means not to make anything complicated, we just have to approach with curiosity, innocence, openess, simplicity. We don’t put any masks to cover our imperfections, and we are not quick to judge. Being like a child means we are honest of our own feelings, be it joy or sad.

That’s why I’d like to thank the author, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry for reminding me not to lose myself, amids the busy life I’m in. 2024 is around the corner, but let’s keep our inner child alive. Let’s be genuine, honest, and unforgivably ourselves.

“All grown-ups were once children… but only few of them remember it.”

PS: Thank you, little girl with corn-yellow hair Trisha. It’s 11:11.

Leave a comment